• Festival “D’Aujourd’hui à Demain”

    July 11, 2016 at 8.30 p.m.
    Cluny (F), Théâtre des Arts

    Ensemble Aleph
    Larisa Vrhunc: Celo (1999)
    Nina Šenk: Trenutki
    Bernd Alois Zimmermann/Dominique Clément: Enchiridion
    Marij Kogoj/Larisa Vrhunc: Suite instrumentale d’après l’Opéra Masques Noirs
    Bernd Alois Zimmermann/Dominique Clément: Musiques pour les soupers du Roi Ubu

    more …




  • Slowind, Wind Quintet

    Slowind is made up of soloists of the Slovene Philharmonic, an orchestra with a rich musical tradition since its beginnings more than 300 years ago in 1701, in Ljubljana, Slovenia. In its long history, the orchestra’s conductors have included Gustav Mahler, Vaclav Talich, Fritz Reiner and Carlos Kleiber.

    The quintet’s repertoire includes the (rare) good compositions from the classical and romantic periods, but most of the ensemble’s attention is focused on works of the 20th century and new works, which it presents at important festivals at home and abroad. A number of prominent Slovene composers have dedicated works to Slowind, including Larisa Vrhunc, Urška Pompe and others. New works have recently been created for wind quintet by Slovenian composers: Vinko Globokar, Lojze Lebiè, Božidar Kos, Igor Majcen, Bor Turel, Uroš Rojko; and international composers: Volker Staub, Ivo Nilsson, Martin Smolka and others.


Slowind-2016B ENG 385x240

  • 3th Slowind Spring

    May 30 and 31, 2016
    Slovenian Philharmonic