18th Festival Slowind 2016 – 6th and 7th concert

Thursday, October 27 and Friday, October 28, 2016 at 7.30 pm

Slovenian Philharmonic Subscription Concerts (Blue Series)

Cankarjev dom, Gallus Hall


Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra
Pierre-André Valade – conductor
Francesco D’Orazio – violin

Erik Satie (1866–1925)/orch. Claude Debussy: Gymnopedie No. 1
Ivan Fedele (b. 1953): Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (1998/1999)
Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943)/orch. Ottorino Respighi: Cinq études-tableaux, P. 160
Ottorino Respighi (1879–1936): Pini di Roma, P. 141